Thread: 2013 MHM collectible bait

2013 MHM collectible bait

Woo hoo, a Phantom, nice score guys. I am looking forward to receiving mine already. Are there any pictures available?

Here you go. I like it myself.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Collectible Phantom.jpg 
Views:	370 
Size:	19.6 KB 
ID:	928  
    Steve Heiting

www.steveheiting.com

Collectible lures?

Quote Originally Posted by Steve Heiting View Post
    Here you go. I like it myself.
    I am new to the musky hunter and am wondering about the collectible lures mentioned. Sounds interesting. Can you point me in the right direction to begin collecting/receiving these? thanks, John1389

Quote Originally Posted by John1389 View Post
    I am new to the musky hunter and am wondering about the collectible lures mentioned. Sounds interesting. Can you point me in the right direction to begin collecting/receiving these? thanks, John1389
    John,

Steve is the best guy to answer your question. But since he is probably out fishing and I'm stuck at home I will give it a shot as I have been collecting these for a while.

Each year Musky Hunter Magazine produces 500 limited edition lures. They usually sell for about $45. They have gold plated hooks and a special box that is signed by the lure's creator. They are always very cool. I don't know what the current situation is but I had to get on a waiting list for a couple of years before I could get one. Once you're on the list you have first rights every year to buy "your" lure. You usually get a letter in June and have to send in your form by August. It is also promoted in the magazine. For me its something fun to collect without spending a lot of money. Good luck John!

Now I have two questions.

1. Anyone found a really neat way to display these? If so, how about a picture? I have been thinking of building some kind of display case that would show the box and maybe have the lure hanging.