Tab Content
No Recent Activity
About J_Weeks

Basic Information

About J_Weeks
I am originally from Stoughton Wisconsin and graduated from there in 1994. From 1994 to 1999 I attended UW-Stevens Point and received a BS, double majoring in both Fisheries and Biology. I worked as a fisheries technician for the WI DNR at the Escanaba Lake Fisheries Research Area from 1999 to 2001 and for the WI DNR as a fisheries tech in Woodruff, Eau Claire and Spooner from 2001 to 2003. In 2003, I began a graduate assistantship at UW-SP in pursuit of a Master’s Degree in fisheries. I completed my walleye and muskellunge movement project in 2005 and was hired as Inland Fisheries Biologist by the WI DNR where I am responsible for La Crosse, Vernon, Monroe and Crawford Counties. I am the West Central Region DNR representative on both the Musky and Trout Standing Teams (WI DNR and publics) and am Wisconsin’s representative on the Esocid Technical Committee (part of the American Fisheries Society).

I am most proud of my family which includes two sons; Anthony 8, Emerick 2, daughter Kenzie 8 months and my giant muskie catching, monster buck shooting wife Sara. We enjoy everything outdoors, including camping, muskie fishing, bowhunting, sports, horseback riding, long walks on the beach and daisys (OK, so the beach and daisy part isn’t true-but it sounds good right?)
La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA.
Fisheries Biologist
First Name:
Last Name:


Total Posts
Total Posts
Posts Per Day
General Information
Last Activity
04-16-2014 11:19 AM
Join Date

1 Friend

  1. GingerGuide GingerGuide is offline

    Junior Member

Showing Friends 1 to 1 of 1